ONFF-143 Enneilles activated

OT4V_ONFF143_eQSLMy second activation of the week and hoping for better conditions : ONFF-143 Enneilles. Big signs showed me the way to Enneilles but at the terrain it was a bit more difficult to find the right spot. Once found I set up and started as usual on 20m CW …

And a good run with 2 USA stations in the log, 4X4JU and several Asiatic Russians. QSY to 20m SSB gave me soon a QSO with buddy VK5PAS in the far Down-under. With EA8BB I hit the African continent.  And for the first time I had big signals from the ON chasers ! Many in the log this time on 40 meter !

I broke all personal records : 249 QSO’s in 37 countries and 5 continents. Satisfied !

And during my 3 hours of being present in ONFF-143 I met not one human being. The poor lonesome activator !


©2015 ON4VT

This entry was posted in Awards, WWFF and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ONFF-143 Enneilles activated

  1. Lets hope band conditions improve and you are heard around the World….JOHN G4YDM

  2. g4ydmone says:

    Reblogged this on G4YDM and commented:
    Gud DX OM..de John G4YDM

Leave a Reply

