Correct eQSLing for WWFF and SOTA (/P activations)

eqsl_saveourwoodsAs you all might know already, I’m a big favourite of eQSLing. It’s a wonderfull way of confirming QSO’s where no paper QSL card is needed regarding awards. And be honest, how much of your paper QSL cards are you using to apply for an award ?

The eQSL.cc website doesn’t look very modern, okay, and also the standard QSL cards are not looking that good, but free! For a few dollars a year (much much less than printing paper QSL) also this problem is solved and you can use personal cards. If you are not very good in graphic design I’m even offering you to make a good looking eQSL, I’ve made dozens for radiofriends all over the world. Second problem solved.

Adding your log to eQSL is very simple, just uploading your standard ADIF-file. No converting or other troubles … Most current log software has automatic eQSL upload and downlaod on board.

Even when you are activating a lot from /P places (like WWFF and SOTA) it’s not that difficult to send via the same account a different card for every different call and/or QTH. A detailled manual how to do is here : PE4BAS eQSL

That’s also the way I’m doing it … works fantastic. Always an eQSL with the RIGHT CALL and RIGHT reference, if you even want with a different photo. See examples from stations who are doing it already that way : WWFF QSL Gallery and SOTA QSL Gallery

If you are regarding problems with setting up a new account, adding QSL lay-outs and/or different accounts, just contact me at dannyATon4vt.be.  I’m the first eQSL user in Belgium (since may 2000) and may say rather experienced in this stuff.  Hope to see your e-card very soon!

Danny ON4VT ©2015

This entry was posted in QSL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Correct eQSLing for WWFF and SOTA (/P activations)

  1. wim ON6PV says:

    Hoi Danny, still like a paper qsl card here! But do know I have to go e qsl one day. More active now so when needed I will send you a mail. Also 25 years here with up and downs but still like it ! 73’s your old friend…. ON6PV

  2. ON4VT says:

    Hi Wim
    Great to hear from you! eQSL is just an extra add … free or almost free .. .
    I’m very active as OT4V/P from ONFF seeya !

    Danny ON4VT

  3. vk5bje says:

    Hi Danny
    I like your suggestions re eqsls. I run two accounts and have made this clear on my QRZ.com page, but I am amazed at the number of people who send me an eqsl when I am portable to my home station account. I am impressed with the splendid display of very colourful cards!
    cheers

    John D
    VK5BJE

Leave a Reply

