ONFF-320 activation

Due to my chronical pain disease I’m not able to go hiking anymore. On the way searching for some activity in nature I discovered the WWFF program.

Today I activated ONFF-320 Kwarekken Westerlo, one that’s never been activated before. I had a hard time finding a place reachable by car. And the sign of “Kwarekken” is not inside the park … just outside … But we made it !

In about 1,5 hour I made 145 QSO’s in 22 DXCC. An average of 97 QSO’s per hour … not bad !  Had to stop earlier as planned, the pain came up to heavy. Probably will go here again in the future.

Statistics :

staistics_OT4V_P_ONFF320

The eQSLs are already fired out, the log is on the way to WWFF.

Note that I will have printed QSL cards soon (with the help from DJ6OI, thanks brother!). Paper QSL only on reply (buro & direct) or request a buro QSL via email : dannyATon4vt.be

Some photo impressions of today :

What did we learn today ?

1. I’m getting my operating skills in pile up handling back … 97 QSO/hour is not bad I think

2. Many stations really have a bad modulation and are using strange codes for their callsign, using the NATO phonetic alphabet would make it all a lot  easier …

3. My portable setup is doing well (more on it later on this blog)

4. WWFF is big fun !

See you on my next activation !

©2014 ON4VT

This entry was posted in QSL, WWFF and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

